Boris the Wonder Dog…..

Boris

This week I have been blessed to walk in all weathers with lovely company by my side. My pockets are full of poo bags and my arm is fitter from throwing balls. My companion is a joy and he has not left my side as we have pottered and worked through our days. Boris made friends in the workshop with all my visitors, he loved going to see Mum and Dad and travelling about with me all over the place. We sang together in the car, discussed (often) his need to chase squirrels and cats, flowed with where he wanted to walk, discovered that his favourite spot is the meadows by the River Dee and curled up and slept side by side. The theme of this week has been peace and laughter and life is moving on today. My heart knows that we will have time to flow together again before too much time passes. Boris the Wonder Dog is a blessing and the sun is playing out across his fur as he lies beside me as I am writing.

Blessings as life flows forward…

There was a little boy in the park this morning and he had cycled right down the path away from his Dad who was pushing a baby in a buggy. His Dad called out to him to turn round and come back and the little lad dropped his head silently for a few minutes, so his Dad called out again. The little lad turned round and said ‘Why Daddy? Why do you want me to go backwards?’. I smiled at his Dad, as Boris and I passed by, and said ‘I love your little one’s logic’.

Blessings as life flows forward…

The past few months have been hectic and transformative. It is a good few years down the road from the divorce and my lovely daughter has battled with her feelings over the breakdown of our family unit. As always, there are many elements to this. As has happened a few times before, her feelings have erupted into anger and it came my way. She has chosen to have no contact and while this loss defines her thinking and actions, there is nothing I can do but stand back, flow love and accept her choices. My love for her ‘is’ and if she needs me then I will be there for her. I have learned to let go of all expectations and outcomes and I have also learned to live with grief.

Blessings as life flows forward…

Cancer has visited a few times in my life and a recent routine test showed that it had come to visit again. I continued to flow with love in my life, setting up a new workshop and making what I felt drawn to. Jim brought different items into the workshop and I flowed with re-vamping those too. It is all blending together. No expectation on how the business will develop, I am just following my heart and flowing with it all. My heart song is in everything that is being created and amidst all this I am deeply connected to my spiritual centre within. I went to see the consultant to have the cancer cells removed and she could find no trace of them. She double checked and took further tests and then afterwards sat me down and looked at me. If I close my eyes I can see her face now…’Jane, there has been some powerful healing going on here. I can find no trace of cancer whatsoever and given your history I have double checked everything to make sure.’ She wants to keep a close eye on me and I will go back in a few months.

Blessings as life flows forward…

A customer came to collect a piece that has been created for her this week and her reaction when I took the cover off brought tears to both our eyes. We hugged and loaded it into her car and she paused to go back inside and look around the workshop. ‘Jane, please can I have a heart?’ she asked. I followed her gaze and she was looking at a sign I am making to go outside the workshop. It’s a huge heart.

Blessings as life flows forward…

30 Responses to “Boris the Wonder Dog…..”


  1. 1 dgkaye September 9, 2015 at 2:40 am

    Prayers to you Jane. May your path continue to be blessed. ❤

    Like

  2. 3 clarepooley33 September 7, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    Oh Jane! This is a wonderful post because you are wonderful. I was so sorry to see you had a return of cancer and then amazed when you said the cells had disappeared.
    I am sorry your daughter has decided not to contact you for the time being. Children feel so betrayed when their parents divorce, don’t they? They lash out and punish parents who have already gone through a lot of unhappiness. My brother-in-law’s partner had a similar problem a few years ago with her middle daughter but all is well now.
    Aren’t animals great companions?
    Lots of love and hugs,
    Clare ❤ xx

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne September 7, 2015 at 9:39 pm

      Ahh Clare, you are so very lovely. There are many blessings in this global village of ours and you are a special one. When I get a few minutes I want to send you a message on your latest blog post…it touched me very much, as does the comment you have left for me on here. I love animals and spent a lot of last year travelling around caring for all sorts of animals. On every farm I had the gift of dogs to keep me company and ‘show me the way’ with everything else I needed to do. Much love ❤ and hugs flowing to you at what must be a difficult time for you and Richard. xXx ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • 5 clarepooley33 September 7, 2015 at 10:02 pm

        Thank-you Jane. I was fortunate (? strange word to use) in separating from my first husband when my eldest daughter Alice was only 13 weeks old. She never knew what it was like to live with both her parents. She has had troubles enough and some may have been caused unwittingly by either me or her Dad or our divorce. Richard has tried very hard to be a good step-dad to her and they are very fond of each other. She sees her own Dad fairly often too and even though I insisted he see her regularly when she was small (though he wasn’t interested when she was a baby) I used to get so jealous when she told me what a wonderful time she had with him! I had quite a bit of growing up to do as well as my daughter!

        Liked by 1 person

        • 6 Jane Thorne September 8, 2015 at 7:57 am

          Ohh Clare, it gets messy doesn’t it and we do our best to protect our children. It can take them years of life experience to see sometimes how things actually are. If a parent chooses to use a child as an emotional footfall, then is no defence against that. It is a hard road. Your jealousy is perfectly understandable, as we just want to be seen to have worth. It all gets very fractured and I am sure that you handled it as best you could. Richard sounds lovely too. As are you. Huge hugs xXx and much ❤ flowing to you all.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. 9 Maxi September 6, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    Wonderful post, Jane. All that you have written is the ebb and flow of life until…

    Oh, the powers that be. No more cancer cells. My heart and prayers that it will remain so. Big hugs!
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  4. 11 ianscyberspace September 6, 2015 at 1:15 am

    As usual its been interesting to have a peep into your life. I’m so happy you have that good report on the absence of cancer cells. It’s a terrible scourge and you are too nice a person to have to deal with it. Love your dog!

    Like

    • 12 Jane Thorne September 6, 2015 at 8:00 am

      Thank you Ian, it is always lovely to hear from you. I am back home now and missing Boris.I have been asked to care for him again in late October and I am so looking forward to that. Hugs to you x

      Like

  5. 13 Jill Weatherholt September 6, 2015 at 12:39 am

    Thank God for the blessings, that come at just the right time.
    Boris is beautiful. Jane. xo

    Like

  6. 15 familyrulesbyplainjane September 5, 2015 at 11:18 pm

    I feel blessed by hearing of your blessings. How wonderful that you are healthy! I laughed about the poo bags. I walk our dog every morning and when neighbors wave, I often catch myself waving a poo bag at them. Have to remember to switch hands before I wave back!

    Like

    • 16 Jane Thorne September 6, 2015 at 7:58 am

      It’s great isn’t it Jane? Poo bags are very grounding! I am back home now after my week of caring for Boris and I have been asked to do it again in late October. I love being with him and feel blessed to be asked to have his company. He’s a joy. Hugs to you. X

      Liked by 1 person

  7. 17 Marylin Warner September 5, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    “Powerful healing” is an understatement, dear Jane. Bless your heart, you have written the most beautiful, honest and touching post here–you and Boris, actually–though for all of Boris’ many talents, writing doesn’t seem to be one of them. 😉 The little boy on the bike is the ultimate question: “Why do you want me to go backwards?”
    This is superb, Jane. Many blessings, dear friend.

    Like

    • 18 Jane Thorne September 6, 2015 at 7:57 am

      All of life is around us isn’t it Marylin? That little one captured it perfectly. Much love flowing to you, your loved ones and your lovely Mum, always. ❤ Xx

      Like

  8. 19 ShimonZ September 5, 2015 at 7:59 pm

    This was a beautiful post. Full of good vibes and blessings. I think that Boris is so lucky to have your company. And I was relieved and encouraged by the news of your latest confrontation with cancer. The way I see it, doctors try their best to help us with what they’ve learned. But they’re not gods, and we should realize that they’re just like us, except that they’ve learned a few things we haven’t. Each of us has to deal with life as best he can, and getting help from experts is part of it. But a very big part is the way we live our lives. I am so happy for you that this threat is no longer with you.

    Like

    • 20 Jane Thorne September 6, 2015 at 7:56 am

      Bless you Shimon, I feel that you would love my workshop and the feeling in there. Through the windows the seasons play out and the trees are starting to show the signs of Fall. It’s a sight I will never tire of. Hugs for you. Xx

      Like

  9. 21 journeyintopoetry September 5, 2015 at 6:47 pm

    An absolutely beautiful post as always Jane, and I can feel a release in your loving words.

    As for the little boy, well! Out of the mouths of babes… 😊.

    Letting go of expectations and outcomes is the best way forward for us all;; you have gained this ability through experiences good and bad, I know, and I can learn much from you. Thank you for being my precious friend ❤️ Xxx

    Like

  10. 23 Leny September 5, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    Jane,lovely thoughts on trust in what life gives and blessings as life flows forward ..go lovingly with the flow x

    Like

  11. 25 Al September 5, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    What a wonderful post. So glad the cancer has been beaten my love. It should always be.

    I was estranged from my mother for quite a while after they divorced when I was 16. Eventually I came back around and we (I) reconciled. I took care of her for the last 13 years of her life so we finally got plenty of time together. Sometimes too much and a few clashes ensued.

    I am particularly glad you have found a soulmate in Boris. Frankly I can’t conceive how anyone could live without a dog (or dogs) in their life. They bring so much happiness and laughter into our lives. If anyone wants to know what life is really all about, just watch a dog (except for the squirrel chasing, I’m not into that).

    Also happy that you are finding folks appreciative of your many talents. I’ve enjoyed seeing your creations!

    P.S. We should be arriving in London around June 12th next year. Will keep you updated as the itinerary firms up. Still hope you can get over there for some personal time together!

    Like

    • 26 Jane Thorne September 6, 2015 at 7:52 am

      Hello dear brother, I would not miss seeing you for the world Al. I am back home now and so missing Boris. His Mum and Dad are away late October, so I will be able to care for him again…yay! I am in negotiations with the owner of an old cotton mill in Manchester, where I am looking to sell my larger pieces, alongside like minded creatives and their work. It’s all about love and goodness me, love is flowing. Huge hugs xX

      Liked by 1 person

  12. 27 grandfathersky September 5, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    Jane – I could feel the love flow through these words, and sense the movement of the sun and stars around you. There is a wonder in this world and you have captured it in these words, in the reflection of the river flowing through your life … Miraculous is a word that we use to define something outside the ordinary, but what do we call the ordinary that is always that way! Love … What beams from the heart, the comfort of a good dog and some trees, the truth of a child’s mind, our knowing that life is leading us, and not getting in its way … I feel a tear of joy in my eye, and continue to send you love …

    Like

  13. 29 Tracey September 5, 2015 at 2:39 pm

    Onwards and always, always upwards lovely, special Jane.xx xx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,251 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

