Time to simplify….

Peaceful

I was talking to a friend recently about energies in things that flow through our lives. Sometimes we need to simplify what’s on our plates to create space and right now my life is yelling at me to do just that. The space created will help to nurture peace and I suppose the trick is not to fill it with anything else…we shall see.

I have a new business venture that is gaining momentum, a new home that is in need of much tender, loving care and loved ones that deserve my time without interruption, so, I am taking a break from blogging.

You are all wonderful in your unfailing support and flowing care and I appreciate all the sparkly moments that the last four years have created between us all. Blogging has also helped me to find my writing voice and that is a gift in itself.

I may, or may not, come back to blogging and I feel it’s important not to label or contain this intention in any way. I wish you all much love and happy flow in your lives. Thank you for all your love and know that my love stays with you.

niki-de-saint-phalle-67684_640

28 Responses to “Time to simplify….”


  1. 1 Christy Birmingham January 4, 2016 at 9:19 pm

    Pursue whatever you decide is best for you, Jane. I am always available to support you ♥ Sending love for the New Year and beyond!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 3 D.G.Kaye September 26, 2015 at 9:58 pm

    Oh Jane, it was lovely getting to know you for a short time. May you find peace with all your ventures, and know that should you return, we shall be here. xo hugs

    Like

    • 4 Jane Thorne December 4, 2015 at 5:37 pm

      Ohh Debbie, I thought I had replied to you and have just discovered that I haven’t. Thank you for all your kindness and support. Hugs for you too. ❤ Xx

      Like

  3. 5 Bonnie (Coit) Dean September 24, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    be good to yourself and take care. God Bless….

    Like

  4. 7 ianscyberspace September 24, 2015 at 1:31 am

    All the best as you seek an appropriate course for y our life at this time.

    Like

  5. 9 familyrulesbyplainjane September 23, 2015 at 2:24 am

    You are wise not to rush to fill the space but to wait and see what it meant to grow there. I wish you all the best, Jane!

    Like

  6. 12 Marylin Warner September 22, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    Good for you, Jane, and blessings on your decision to simplify. Brava! This is your special time to review and renew, to dream and do and grow.
    Blessings on all you do, dear Jane.

    Like

  7. 14 clarepooley33 September 22, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    I wish you all the best in the world, Jane! You are quite right in trying to simplify your life and cutting out the cyber-world and sticking with the real here-and-now day-to-day stuff is the best way forward. I’ll miss your posts very much and will want to know how you are getting on. I am on Facebook and I see that you are too. If my curiosity gets the better of me I will search for you there. Lots of love and hugs,
    Clarexx

    Like

  8. 18 Peter Wells aka Countingducks September 22, 2015 at 2:45 pm

    Dear Me, what’s happening. That’s two of my favourite Bloggers taking a rest or ceasing to blog in a single week. In terms of people I started out on my Blogging journey with, I’m feeling more and more like the Last samuri, and look what happened to him, poor fellow.

    Like

  9. 21 Butch Dean September 22, 2015 at 11:46 am

    Understand and the best to you each day…I will miss you.

    Like

  10. 23 journeyintopoetry September 22, 2015 at 11:37 am

    Wishing you much pence in your new space Jane and Im looking forward to all your news on the new home front and wonderful business projects. And Im sure there will be many more ‘best in the whole world’ renovations 😊❤️💛💚xxx💜💚💙

    Like

  11. 25 Laura September 22, 2015 at 11:37 am

    Ah, we’ll all miss you xx

    Like

  12. 27 Jill Weatherholt September 22, 2015 at 11:21 am

    I hope you do come back, Jane. I always enjoy reading your posts. Good luck with your new business venture. xo

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

