Moments of pure love and joy…..

pure love

Amidst the ‘hurly burly’ of life there are moments of pure loving joy and one flowed through this house last weekend.

Daisy is six and she came with her Dad to spend the weekend at Aunty Lynn’s. I was working a fair bit and missed meeting Daisy till Sunday afternoon, where Lynn and I bumped into each other when I was getting some fresh air in the park. She pointed me towards the children’s playground and there was Daisy on one of the horses that bounce on a giant spring. She was rocking back and forth and reading with her Dad sitting in the sun keeping watch. I sat and chatted with him and Daisy came over to join in.

Daisy and I started chatting away and I took them over to see all the new additions to the fairy magical park. Daisy has been coming here since she was a babe and loves it. We met ‘Bella Bellisimo’ the unicorn and pottered about looking at all the sparklies, fairies and fairy houses. We were in heaven. There is a flower bed at the entrance full of pebbles that children have painted with their names. We found seven ‘Daisy’s’ and our favourite was the pink one with sparkly flowers stuck on.

We chatted and sang our way home and agreed that a visit upstairs to the Princess room that Aunty Lynn has just created was a ‘must’. We sat nattering as we looked through all my beads and buttons and moved onto the bedroom where we sorted out my jewellery box. Daisy untangled all my necklaces and we hung them up so I could wear them. Her logic being that if I could see them, I would remember to wear them. We talked about love, family, fairies, kindness, unicorns and friendships. She mended my beaded watch and I have been wearing it since.

I had been to our wonderful library the day before and brought home a book full of patterns to knit little animals. As Daisy sat looking through the book she was calling out all sorts of ideas and her ‘top’ one was a teapot cosy with a Cookie Monster on top, with choc chic cookies of course. Her little face was sparkling as she looked at me and said ‘I hope you are writing these down Jane, because they are reaaaaally good ideas’.

She curled up on my bed and carried on creating her loom bracelet and I sat and knitted. She told me a story about a young lass at her school who had been acting mean. Daisy felt she was unhappy, so she went home and had a look in her treasures box. She found a lovely shell and gave it to her classmate the next day and they become friends.

Daisy; pure loving joy. ❤

23 Responses to “Moments of pure love and joy…..”


  1. 1 clarepooley33 July 11, 2016 at 11:59 pm

    What a darling Daisy seems to be! Your friend Lynn must be so proud of her. I enjoyed this loving post so much Jane. Hugs to you from me! Clare xxXXxx

    Like

  2. 8 Marylin Warner July 8, 2016 at 11:10 pm

    You and Daisy are a lovely pair, Jane! I enjoyed this post sooooo much, feeling the day and the love and laughter. Are you going to share the “animals” you create…and Daisy’s reactions? 🙂 ❤

    Like

    • 9 Jane Sturgeon July 9, 2016 at 7:05 am

      Ohh Marylin, Daisy is a joy and I loved spending time with her. Unfortunately, she lives quite far away, so I will be sharing emailed pictures on what I create. I made her a strawberry yesterday, which Aunty Lynn is including in a parcel. Joyful hugs flowing to you all with much love. ❤ xXx

      Like

  3. 10 dgkaye July 7, 2016 at 9:32 pm

    Love the pure love here Jane. ❤

    Like

  4. 14 smzang July 7, 2016 at 3:01 pm

    The wisdom of children is so pure and clear!

    Another piece from your pen, Jane, that is good for heart and soul,

    hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

  5. 16 ianscyberspace July 7, 2016 at 12:21 am

    While a kind act to those who are unkind to us doesn’t always work out the way we wish, it does something positive for the giver. We feel good about our self when we do that and develop compassion for those whose life is so insecure they lash out at others most times involuntarily.

    Like

  6. 18 journeyintopoetry July 6, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    What a beautiful post Jane! And Daisy sounds wise beyond her six years. It’s all about love isn’t it, and Daisy clearly ‘gets’. It. ❤️💚💜xxx

    Like

  7. 22 grandfathersky July 6, 2016 at 11:14 am

    Like her namesake, she is a flower who knows only to open in the light and reflect joy into the world. How children seem to simply intuit love…

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

