Serenity weaving peace….

dav

One morning Belle and I climbed a hill to watch the sun rise and my heart took a picture I will always treasure. There was a faint mist in the lower valley as the horizon turned bright orange behind the outline of the trees and a flock of birds flew across the skyline to greet the day. Belle and I both stood soaking it all in as night became day.

I was kindly invited by my loving friend’s sister to a creative club that meets every Friday in a local village hall, where many women come together to spend the day sharing, chatting and working on their latest creative projects. We also had a demonstration and practical session where we were taught how to decorate cardboard and wooden boxes. I loved every single second of it. There were a few nationalities and different languages being spoken, all with the universal thread of love. Kind support flowing to women who have faced cancer, have on-going health and life issues and a few who have met with widowhood. I could see the energy flowing between them all as some sewed while others quilted, glued, painted, knitted and crocheted, with some ladies resplendent in straw hats sitting outside under the trees painting at easels. At one point they put music on and danced in the dappled sunshine. A few of us were resting on the outside benches eating our lunch at the time and I felt the expression on my face spoke volumes as I watched their happy faces. My kind companion asked if I was OK and I commented that I had no words. She smiled and said ‘That’s because you belong here Jane’. It was a day I will never forget and I deliberately left my phone at home so my heart could take pictures.

My loving friends returned and took me around to see places they knew I would love.

dav

Belle’s favourite park in Lauzun

dav

And the tower on a distant hillside atop a tiny village that twinkles with lights against the ink black sky every evening.

Magical moments were created in Le Temple-sur-Lot, at Latour-Marliac the water lily growers who have been creating beauty since 1875. Claude Monet purchased the water lilies for his famous gardens there.

dav dav dav

Blessings in magical moments……

sdr

My loving friend reliably informs me that there are 27 sleeps till I see them again and can spend my days with Belle. ❤

28 Responses to “Serenity weaving peace….”


  1. 1 Christy B September 12, 2016 at 3:11 am

    The words and photos.. I was transported…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 3 frederick anderson September 7, 2016 at 3:54 pm

    Unforgettable places in an unforgettable land. And to be able to return….

    Like

  3. 5 dgkaye September 7, 2016 at 2:16 am

    How beautiful Jane. How blessed to be able to see such lovely sites. And I loved your words . .You took the pictures with your heart. ❤ xo

    Like

  4. 8 tornadoday September 6, 2016 at 7:23 pm

    Isn’t it funny how far away we can roam and never ever leave home? ❤

    Like

  5. 10 journeyintopoetry September 5, 2016 at 2:06 pm

    Oh thisis beautiful Jane. As you said – ‘no words’.. ❤️ And how fabulous to be able to look forward to going back again! Just perfect my precious friend xxx❤️

    Like

    • 11 Jane Sturgeon September 7, 2016 at 8:57 am

      It is woven into my heart Chris and I find I can flow the serenity from there over here. I stood in Aileen’s study yesterday, where I will be working in October and I can see the sea…my cup runneth over. ❤ xXx I love you ❤

      Like

  6. 12 grandfathersky September 5, 2016 at 12:20 pm

    The heart takes the most enduring pictures! Feels as though this was a full and perfect day!

    Like

  7. 14 Al September 5, 2016 at 11:21 am

    Love the pictures, especially the landscape. It reminds me of “the road less traveled” which you always seem to follow. Wonderful that you found such an accepting group of like souls.

    Like

  8. 16 Marylin Warner September 5, 2016 at 1:51 am

    Soft sunrises, in early morning shades of pink and orange and blue–sometimes with echoes of the moon and stars still in view–are my most favorite of all views, Jane.
    The day I moved my parents to the assisted living because my dad’s Alzheimer’s was escalating, my mom and I went out with our cups of tea, sat on the back stoop for the last time, and watched the sunrise peek over the trees she’d planted years earlier in their back yard. The next sunrise we watched together was from a locked upstairs window and my dad was confused and crying, wanting to go home.
    Some sunrise memories last us forever.
    ❤ to you, dear Jane.

    Like

  9. 18 ianscyberspace September 5, 2016 at 12:31 am

    You have such an interesting life! I loved the water way pictures.

    Like

  10. 20 clarepooley33 September 4, 2016 at 8:39 pm

    This is beautiful, Jane! I am really pleased you have been so happy in France. Much love and lots of hugs, Clare xx ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. 25 1smiles September 4, 2016 at 6:03 pm

    Jane,
    You and I are still floating along similar paths, Your creative group of women is similar to a creative support group I’m leading for my job. Powerful when a group of women gather to share, cry, laugh, inspire and encourage one another. I love that you’ve slipped into it.
    Love and inspiration coming to you from over here.
    Jeannie xxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. 27 elenacaravela September 4, 2016 at 5:51 pm

    Beautiful, Jane. I want to join your creative club:)

    Liked by 1 person


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,231 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Three Things Serial, a Little 1920s Story"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

