Riding nature’s thermals….

dav

I connected with the lovely souls I am blessed to serve this morning and then headed out to go to the open air gym. I didn’t make it that far and instead sat for a good long while watching the sea, The Mersey and the wildlife as the ships went about their business.

The birds were wheeling above riding the thermals. I bet they don’t wake up and think ‘I am struggling, feel poorly, sad, fed-up, etc., etc…….I think I’ll give the thermal riding a miss today’. They keep their ‘being’ in a state of flight and movement and linking into nature, both move in harmony.

I work by connecting with folk as they hit breaks in their thermals, as we all do, with some nose diving straight into the sand, again as we all do at times. I am able to connect with their emotional energy and in turn can hear my spirit guides, ‘my lovely lot upstairs’ as I call them and ‘see’ things in my mind’s eye. It’s all a circle of trust. The lovely folk asking for support trust me, I trust myself and my spirit guides, who in turn trust me and that trust circles for us all. A loving trust. I do not need to hear or meet the souls coming to me for support and I serve them through the written word. Sometimes all I have is their first name and it flows from there. The gift of the written word means that they have something solid that they can draw on and absorb in their own time. It’s all natural.

The support is not telling them what to do, as we all have our own choices to make. We are responsible for these choices as they in turn create our own lives. Different perspectives come through and other views on situations and they are all very much soul led. We are driven by how we feel and a re-writing of parts, or the whole of our life story, can change feelings. Whatever point of their journey folk are at, loving support helps them to make choices to catch a ride on their thermals again. They may be the same thermals and they may not. Life, ever changing as it is, creates new thermals to ride. Loving help is there as we flex our wings.

Of all the different things I have done in my life so far, this is organic. No web site, advertising or any reference point, apart from an email address. Loving words spoken from one soul to another and the ‘ping’ of an email with ‘Hello Jane, can you………’. I know beyond any doubt that it is all from love.

After my recent spell in France I was rather shaken by the profound impact it had on me. I didn’t see that one coming! A new thermal was revealed and upon returning to my seaside home, (which I love), thermals were flowing, but I found myself unable to ride them. Now given how I serve others, I gave myself a clear ‘talking to’ and thought…’Now Jane, it’s time to be a ‘you’ for ‘you’. I voiced this to a trusted friend, which gave me clarity. Sometimes that is all we need….a safe space to ‘voice’ the feelings and thoughts within. So practically I re-arranged my living space, giving it a good early Autumnal ‘spring clean’ at the same time and unearthed some of Lynn’s treasures in storage and arranged them in my ‘new’ space. It worked and I am back to riding the thermals.

There are moments that flow into our hearts and this day has brought some forth: sitting down there watching the sea, with dogs playing and toddlers pottering about, I had a phone call where we were both ‘in sync’ and the shared thoughts brought forth smiles and laughter at both ends of the line. That kind of energy creates it’s own thermal, because when I got home Lynn announced her latest idea. We now have a beautiful arched wooden arbour being delivered for the front yard. We can sit outside, amidst all the flowering pots, and watch the birds catching the thermals.

Loving energy creates thermals. ❤

garden

24 Responses to “Riding nature’s thermals….”


  1. 1 dgkaye September 16, 2016 at 1:28 am

    Stunning imagery Jane. I loved ‘the open air gym’. Enjoy your happy place my friend. Big hugs. xo 🙂

    Like

  2. 4 grandfathersky September 15, 2016 at 3:27 pm

    Jane – It is a wonder at the way the weather changes in our lives as well as it changes in the air around us. We should have our own internal weatherman to predict when the clouds, or the winds of change will come blowing through our lives. We often want to set sail with the wind, when the reality is we have made a course to follow and need to consider the effect a change might have on our ship and our crew’s well being. A good navigator does this well, as I am sure your instincts are telling you! There is a great scene in the movie “The New World” where Capt Smith and Pocahontas meet again after many years, and they are discussing his travels, she asks if he ever found India and he says “Perhaps I have sailed past my India” … We can never know our destiny, we can only choose what feel right, and that becomes our destiny, based on free will. I struggle at times, as I am sure most do… Wishing you well as always! Peter ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 6 Al September 15, 2016 at 11:28 am

    This gives great credence to a couple of sayings in which I have always believed fully. One is “bloom where you are planted”, which you have done. The other is “you can’t sprinkle happiness on others without spilling a few drops on yourself”, which you are doing. Wonderful post.

    Like

  4. 8 Dr. Steph September 15, 2016 at 12:52 am

    Brilliant! 🙂

    Like

  5. 11 ianscyberspace September 15, 2016 at 12:13 am

    So healing to watch nature at work isn’t it?

    Like

  6. 13 clarepooley33 September 14, 2016 at 10:38 pm

    Thank-you so much for explaining what you do and how you do it!
    I’m sorry you felt so deflated after getting home from France but I’m also very pleased you’re feeling more positive now! Much love and hugs Jane xx ❤ xx

    Like

  7. 16 Marylin Warner September 14, 2016 at 9:32 pm

    Jane, such a calm, tender, reassuring post. Sometimes all we really do need is a safe space to ‘voice’ the feelings and thoughts within us. And if something more is needed, I have every confidence that you can handle that as well. Thank you for this. ❤

    Like

  8. 18 Penn Shewring September 14, 2016 at 9:27 pm

    Your thermals transported me to the sea for the time I was reading I felt so peaceful xx

    Like

  9. 20 jstansfeld September 14, 2016 at 7:31 pm

    Your perspective on birds on thermals reminds me of the poem; ‘Spring Morning’ by A.A Milne poem and the lines:

    “If you were a bird, and lived on high,
    You’d lean on the wind when the wind came by,
    You’d say to the wind when it took you away:
    “That’s where I wanted to go today!”

    Where am I going? I don’t quite know.
    What does it matter where people go?
    Down to the wood where the blue-bells grow-
    Anywhere, anywhere. I don’t know.”

    Thank you for your musical writing!

    Like

  10. 22 journeyintopoetry September 14, 2016 at 4:46 pm

    My precious friend. I absolutely love rhe analogy in this! Yes this is quite a different post and it totally works and is so very relatable. Beautiful flowing writing.

    Those birds are such a good example to us of showing up whatever is going on! 😊❤️ xx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

