A ‘knowing’ and gratitude for loving links….

dav

Back in New Brighton I am caring for the lovely Bella and on the beach at sunrise this morning there was a display by nature that rooted us to the spot. It was blustery and the sun rose behind dark, rain filled clouds which parted to let the light out. It shone across the watery beach and danced across the clouds in the sky opposite as a rainbow appeared underneath the image of the moon saying goodbye for the day. My heart took a picture and ‘spoke’ to my Mum and my heart buddies. I messaged them all when I got home and one of them, hundreds of miles away, was writing to me at the same time sending a picture of her sunrise.

Loving links. ❤

dav

I am loving the gift of this time with Bella.

We are having such fun together exploring the beach every morning and the hilltop streets in the afternoons. It’s only on foot that you see the detail of our surroundings and have the time to pause and drink it all in. Bella’s joy at chasing her ball and playing tag with all her lovely furry friends down by the water is a daily delight. I am blessed to meet and stroke so many lovely dogs and chat to their Mums and Dads. Bella and I have fallen into a natural rhythm for our days together and we chat away to each other. She nestles by my feet as I write and by my side as I knit and create. One of our favourite things is to sit in her Mum’s study right up at the top of the house and watch the ships and boats out at sea. As she rests on my lap, her little head leans slowly over and it took me a while to realise that she is following the vessels are they sail in and out. There is a tranquillity as we watch the wind in the trees, the birds wheeling and the sea between the chimney tops.

Loving links. ❤

From our favourite spot this morning we listened to a radio podcast of my lovely friends Chris Moran and Glenda Kerney Brown on a show last night. Both lassies write beautiful poetry and deal daily with the rigours of MS. It is a gift to hear them reading their words and feel the love that links across our life webs. Their poetry is a gift that reaches out to those who struggle to express how they feel. It is loving and brave in equal measure to share creativity in this way. Bella's Mum is an author and has recently trained as a poetry therapist. She reaches out to help those in need and here Bella and I sit in her special space, listening to loving creativity, watching nature as she shares her special display.

Loving links. ❤

31 Responses to “A ‘knowing’ and gratitude for loving links….”


  1. 1 frederick anderson October 25, 2016 at 5:11 am

    To understate it completely, you and Bella are ‘in a good place’ right now, beneath those magic autumn skies. And best of all, Jane, your wellies aren’t lonely anymore!

    Like

    • 2 Jane Sturgeon October 25, 2016 at 8:14 am

      Exactly Frederick, but there’s more. I am going to spend time with the lovely man from the plane and I discovered that my UK wellies are shipping water as I waded into The Mersey to rescue a ball this morning. Life’s Ying and Yang hey? Hugs for you. X

      Like

  2. 3 dgkaye October 21, 2016 at 1:13 am

    So nice to see you’re feeling happy Jane. You’ve had a lovely bit of travelling, and who wouldn’t love that. Keep your beautiful smile going. Big hugs xoxo ❤

    Like

  3. 6 Jane Sturgeon October 20, 2016 at 12:19 pm

    My Mum asked me to post this for her…I love you Mum ❤ look at the wonderful foundation I had in life… ❤

    I was touched beyond measure at your beautiful words on both the sunrise and Bella with her mates. You are a special soul and your writing is addictive. You know I love a thriller or good novel, but your writing puts you in touch with life.

    I'm travelling out at every opportunity to look at the Autumn beauty which is spectacular this year. As I sat in my chair I saw Trevor, a friend, pass my window with his lovely guide dog. I thought, here he is unable to see the absolute beauty that is all round him on his two daily walks, but he can feel the sun and wind on his face, sense things around him, has the love of his beautiful dog and enjoys chats with everyone in the village. Here am I who can see everything and have everything, what blessings I have and one of the biggest is you.

    Love mum x x x xxxxxx

    Like

  4. 7 ianscyberspace October 20, 2016 at 5:03 am

    Looks like another nice location. You sure move around. Don’t you ever get tired of travel?

    Like

    • 8 Jane Sturgeon October 20, 2016 at 12:29 pm

      Hi Ian, I don’t travel much these days, I have just had three requests in quick succession. I think I learned a long time ago to take my home with me no matter where I am. How did you manage when you were travelling a lot? Hugs Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • 9 ianscyberspace October 23, 2016 at 8:12 pm

        It was high pressure all those travel years and quite exhausting. I suppose I’m reacting to that in my retirement. I find it hard to even think of travel now. It was interesting to meet people of different cultures in different settings but very stressful as every minute was regimented.

        Like

        • 10 Jane Sturgeon October 24, 2016 at 8:42 am

          I got that feeling Ian. Your words and feelings brought to mind my travels when I was a trainer. I met lots of interesting and kind people, but it was often a round of flights, hotel rooms and deadlines to be met. No time to pause and soak it up. People often comment that there is a whole world out there and my reply is usually ‘Yes there is, but there is a whole world here too’. Hugs Xx

          Liked by 1 person

  5. 11 clarepooley33 October 19, 2016 at 11:24 pm

    I so look forward to your posts Jane! You write so lyrically and gently that I feel soothed and cheered immediately. What a blustery day it has been today! My husband’s nephew is very ill with MS – it is such a cruel affliction.

    Like

  6. 16 grandfathersky October 19, 2016 at 7:47 pm

    Perhaps you are living in the best of both worlds now? When the land has it fill of you the sea is always waiting. I love the 66th verse of the Tao Teh Ching – How does the sea become the king of all streams – Because it lies lower than they!

    Like

  7. 20 Marylin Warner October 19, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    Oh, Jane, Bella with the tennis ball is so adorable, and would be complete if Scout were there with Bella on the beach (and you and I could walk behind them and talk and laugh). ❤

    Like

  8. 22 Al October 19, 2016 at 4:54 pm

    Sounds delightful. Walking dogs on the beach is one of life’s special moments. Their carefree and uninhibited romping around gives my heart flight.

    Like

  9. 24 mysticaljourney October 19, 2016 at 1:59 pm

    Loving this post and your words.

    Like

  10. 26 journeyintopoetry October 19, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    Another beautiful piece of writing my precious friend. I feel as though I know Bella now and so wish I could meet her and watch her playing. But I visualise the scene through your gentle words and pictures, and that in itself brings joy.

    And thank you so much for taking the time to listen to the radio slot and to weave both GIenda and myself into your loving words. I love you more than more ❤️ Xx

    Like

  11. 28 Butch Dean October 19, 2016 at 12:25 pm

    “the gift of time”…you are appreciating what most never realize. Best thoughts for you and Bella.

    Like

  12. 30 elenacaravela October 19, 2016 at 12:21 pm

    Yes, loving links:) Thanks for putting a smile on my face first thing this morning. Hope you today is as lovely.

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Categories


The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

