All breathing together….

bumble-lulu-and-harry

A picture of Bumble, Lulu and Harry running through the fields with me on a farm sit in Wiltshire a few years ago.

I was told to expect Harry on that sit, but Lulu and Bumble were a surprise when I arrived, as were many other things on that farm. I recall driving down the track to the first farm gate and there they were, all standing together expectantly, as the lady farmer was already on a plane. I opened the gate while chatting to them all and opened my back car door and they all jumped in. We navigated a few more gates and drove into the farm yard together. They stayed with me as I handled and fed other surprises, as the sun started to set on the day. I then found the farm house key and got my furry friends and I fed and sent a ‘And the other dogs names are?’ email, amidst other queries regarding the other surprises. I have a clear memory of taking a bath that night chatting to the three of them as they lay beside the tub to keep me company. As we all settled down for our first night together, things got interesting. Harry, a huge flat coated retriever, took up his post at the bottom of the stairs on a massive dog duvet and Lulu and Bumble got on the bed with me. In the dark they started to growl at each other and I sat up and spoke gently into the night. ‘Now girls, we have ten days together and it would be lovely if we could all get along with love’. I waited to see what would happen. There was some shuffling on the bed and Lulu settled on one side of me and Bumble on the other and peace flowed for that night and the rest of stay. I really need to get this chapter in the book written, because those days are etched in my heart.

Oh, and it turns out that Lulu did live at the farm with Harry and Bumble belonged to a friend who had gone on holiday with the lady farmer. Said lady farmer didn’t feel it was worth mentioning either dog, because Lulu was a sweetie and I was there anyway, so Bumble made three and that was OK wasn’t it? Priceless.

Train disruption played havoc with my travel plans to visit Mum on her birthday yesterday and I was late getting there so it made sense to be flexible and stay with Mum and Dad last night. I lay in bed, in a borrowed nightie from Mum, and sleep was elusive as I was a tad overwhelmed with feelings and thoughts. I let the whole mix settle inside me and this is what floated up. We all do ‘priceless’ things sometimes and have ‘priceless’ moments and some dear souls operate from that place a lot and some all of the time. As I lay there I felt life’s web in my heart and could see all the connections humming on it. I heard my Great Granny’s voice with her wise philosophy; ‘We each have a magic circle around us and we choose who nestles within that circle.’ My heart family, treasured friends and loving connections are in my magic circle. The loving souls I connect with in my work are there too, in the safe place that we create together. At various points on life’s web are all the other connections on life’s journey. Healthy boundaries place them lovingly on life’s web where they can simply be as they choose to be. If someone chooses to be ‘priceless’ in a hurtful way, then I send them way out on life’s web with a loving thought and distance. We are all connected, so you can never cut people off, it simply does not work like that. Yet at a distance, life can flow without the need to personalise things. If they are choosing to put poison into their magic circle, then that is their choice. It’s like a drop of poison in a glass, you would know that it was there and it would contaminate the whole glass, yet a drop of poison in an ocean dissolves.

We are all connected. ❤

19 Responses to “All breathing together….”


  1. 1 ianscyberspace November 30, 2016 at 11:42 pm

    “Poison in the magic circle.” That’s a good description when relationships are disrupted.

    Like

  2. 3 grandfathersky November 29, 2016 at 4:11 pm

    Jane – So glad to hear this is a far better ‘sit’ than your last … Even with the unexpected guest – whom it seems needed your intuition to learn to get along! Love Granny’s philosophy, many should take heed … Hope this finds you well – Always, Peter

    Like

  3. 5 Al November 29, 2016 at 11:52 am

    Sorry you got blindsided, Jane, but you applied your usual grace to the situation and gave your love to three of God’s greatest animals. I absolutely love dogs. More than many of the people I meet, to be honest. Their unconditional love is an example to us all. The fact that you wrote about this proves what a special moment in your life that sit was.

    Like

    • 6 Jane Sturgeon November 29, 2016 at 12:12 pm

      My lovely Bro, I have been blindsided a few times lately and have found a new lily pad to live on. There is a wonderful view of the water and I can sit and write and work in front of it. Many blessings I feel and that feeling will carry me through the packing and unheaval of the next few weeks. I am borrowing Bella for a walk later today, as her lovely Mum cooks us a meal to share afterwards. Many loving blessings in each day and yes, our furry friends are a joy, a real joy. I love you ❤ xXx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. 7 journeyintopoetry November 29, 2016 at 10:14 am

    Simply beautiful Jane, my precious friend. Your book will be a joy ❤️ xx

    Like

  5. 10 Marylin Warner November 29, 2016 at 4:13 am

    Bumble, Lulu and Harry? Oooo, how wonderful to nestle with such special little furry friends. We are definitely all inter-connected, Jane. The post is a touching reminder. ❤

    Like

  6. 13 jstansfeld November 28, 2016 at 11:02 pm

    I enjoy reading your philosophical posts and the latent joy which you exude. I wish that more people had similar outlooks and invested in their portions of the circle!

    Like

  7. 15 clarepooley33 November 28, 2016 at 10:02 pm

    I am someone who likes to know what to expect; I like to plan and be as ready as I can for things. I know this doesn’t always work out as the unexpected often happens but I’d hate to be bouncing about from one surprise to another all the time. However, that way of living is what makes some other people happy and life would be very dull if we were all the same!
    I couldn’t have let a kind animal sitter arrive without letting them know about all their duties in advance! You seem to have coped so well!
    Sleep is often elusive when we haven’t had a chance during the day for some calm reflection. We go to bed tired and stressed but until we have settled our thoughts we cannot rest. I love the image of ‘life’s web’ and all the inter-connections Jane!
    Much love ❤ and hugs xxxx

    Like

  8. 18 tornadoday November 28, 2016 at 9:29 pm

    ….let us never forget that we belong to each other ❤

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,251 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

