Lost in translation…

sdr

The sunset yesterday.

Bella’s lovely Mum loaned the joy of Bella late yesterday afternoon and we had a great time down on the beach. We played chase and Bella’s tail went into overdrive as she ran for her ball up and down the sand. She is a bundle of joy and I love being with her. With every breath I took down there in the magical light, I could feel the strands of me coming back within. I came back to home. ❤

dav

Sometimes lives get lost in translation and the essence is missed by those witnessing it. I have had many comments made to me over the years along the lines of ‘Will you ever settle’ and ‘How come you never stick at anything’ etc.. The essence here is that I carry home in my heart in a light filled space that rests deep inside. I am settled within. Every single event, situation and moment of trial and error has evolved into what I do now and that flows naturally with love. I move forward with hope and it’s a funny thing about trust….you don’t know if you can trust, till you trust.

sdr

As Bella and I left the beach we walked past the tea room, all lit up inside and sparkly with decorations. Lesley came outside and we hugged and had a quick natter. I stood there waving and blowing kisses to friends inside, whilst holding up Bella’s beach toys to let them know why I wasn’t coming in. Bella’s Mum had a yummy meal waiting for us when we got back and we sat by her log burner sharing peaceful moments and each other’s news. I returned home with some lovely food to have later, lovingly wrapped in containers. Today there is repeat joy as I can borrow Bella again and we’ll be back on the beach at sunset.

Blessings abound as life flows. ❤

21 Responses to “Lost in translation…”


  1. 1 elenacaravela December 19, 2016 at 1:43 pm

    You’ve caught the feel of this harmony Jane. Wonderful:)

    Like

  2. 3 frederick anderson December 9, 2016 at 4:53 pm

    Yes, the beach is a magical place – so much space, so much permanence. And Bella; well, she knows that joy is to be found in the moment. I do so agree, no matter how we appear to others, only our inner world gives, or withholds, contentment. That is all that is important – to get that right. There is no more anyone can ask.

    Like

  3. 5 dgkaye December 6, 2016 at 1:49 am

    Jane you’re such a free spirit. Don’t worry, some people never settle, just happy to live in blissful moments. It seems you do that quite well. ❤ Big hugsxo

    Like

  4. 8 Marylin Warner December 1, 2016 at 2:37 am

    Jane, I love how the first two wonderful pictures are combined so beautifully in the third picture. You convey love, caring, and gratitude in everything you do, dear Jane! ❤

    Like

  5. 10 clarepooley33 December 1, 2016 at 12:07 am

    I think there are very few people who can say they have never taken a wrong turning in their lives. If we can accept these ‘moments of trial and error’ as you have done and use them as stepping stones to another adventure I think we’d all be much more content with our lives. Thank-you for yet another wise and hopeful post my dear Jane. Hugs and love ❤ xxXXxx

    Like

  6. 15 ianscyberspace November 30, 2016 at 11:39 pm

    I like the concept carrying home in your heart. I’ve actually done that too as I’ve travelled the world. But there always is a geographical reference point in mind as home as you do travel.

    Like

  7. 17 1smiles November 30, 2016 at 2:40 pm

    I think you are absolutely tremendous! Trusting in yourself implicitly. Knowing you can and will take perfect care of yourself in every situation that your life presents you. You are honoring your life’s path and it blesses you every step of the way. You are a gift and inspiration to all who are graced to meet you.
    Much love.
    Jeannie xxxxx

    Like

  8. 19 journeyintopoetry November 30, 2016 at 1:54 pm

    Oh Jane, this is simply wonderful! Your appreciation and gratitude for simplicity comes through with such love for your world and for yourself. And you have a very special way of communicating this to us all which never fails to evoke feelings of immense warmth inside me. I love you my precious friend ❤️Xx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

