Boris the Wonderdog, my buddy…..

dav

Boris and I have been flowing through the holiday season in historical Chester.

We have shared treasured moments with our family as we all came together and made heart memories to hold forever. We have danced round the kitchen; Boris springs up and down, while I will keep quiet about my dance moves. We have produced meals from the huge range (I so love cooking on this now I have got the hang of it) and watched some stunning sunrises on our walks. Navigated our way to the river and the park, where Boris successfully manages to terrify the local squirrel population.

Grid locked in traffic the other day I discovered that my friend’s car has heated seats that also supply a roller massage that is simply bliss. I floated home and immediately sent a text to them, while they played on an exotic beach far away, saying that having made this discovery I would now be living in their car and could Boris stay with me always, please. ❤

Boris, being a Wonderdog with superpowers, comes everywhere with me and yesterday we successfully moved all my goods and chattels to a new home. I will unpack and settle when I return on the 5th, but for now the cobbled street outside and my new place have been checked out by Boris and passed as OK. I can have my furry friends to stay there too, which is an added joy.

As he lay his head next to mine and 'hurrumphed' in my ear at 5.20am this morning, I did suggest that it was a trifle early to start the day as I stroked his head. He went back to sleep, as all wise buddies do.

So as I thrive with Boris's wonderful company I wish you all much love and happiness for 2017. Here's to sparkly times as we all cross new bridges and share life together. ❤

24 Responses to “Boris the Wonderdog, my buddy…..”


  1. 1 elenacaravela January 2, 2017 at 2:59 pm

    Wishing you a healthy Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. 3 clarepooley33 December 30, 2016 at 11:52 pm

    Happy New Year Jane ❤ Boris sounds like the ideal companion and I know that Chester is a wonderful place to stay. I hope you'll be happy in your new home especially as you can have your furry friends to stay. Take care my dear Jane xxXXxx

    Like

  3. 8 dgkaye December 30, 2016 at 2:41 am

    Wishing you the happiest of New years Jane. xo ❤

    Like

  4. 11 Peter Wells aka Countingducks December 29, 2016 at 10:40 am

    So nice to read of you having such a lovely time with a lovely companion. The car sounds amazing 🙂

    Like

    • 12 Jane Sturgeon December 29, 2016 at 10:49 am

      Boris is special Ducky and I feel very blessed. The car is a top model Range Rover…it’s like driving a very big (and clever) sofa…I could live in it. I hope you are having a lovely holiday time? Xx Hugs x

      Like

  5. 13 ianscyberspace December 29, 2016 at 6:32 am

    A roller massage in the seat? Gotta have one of those! 🙂

    Like

  6. 15 jstansfeld December 29, 2016 at 4:38 am

    I come to yo ur blog for a dose of happiness and taste of the joy of living. You never disappoint! Thank-you!

    Like

  7. 17 Al December 29, 2016 at 1:58 am

    What a sweet post about a sweet new friendship. Dogs rule and so do cars with heated seats! Happy New Year, sis.

    Like

  8. 19 journeyintopoetry December 28, 2016 at 6:03 pm

    This is yet another fabulous piece of writing my dear friend. ❤️ And how lovely to be able to have your furry friends to stay! What a bonus. A new year and another new beginning; wonderful. ❤️ Xxx

    Like

  9. 23 Elizabeth Melton Parsons December 28, 2016 at 5:39 pm

    ❤ Big squishy hug, Jane. Be well.

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,343 other followers

Categories


Libby Bell

On life, love and writing!

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

What's Inside a Madman's Hat?

...everything is subject to change.

The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

