My first sunrise….

sdr

sdr

I have been in my new ‘happy bubble’ home for two weeks and this part of the country has been shrouded in fog and cloud. This was the scene that greeted a new day and I dashed out onto the terrace in my dressing gown to capture it. The first sunrise in a new chapter. ❤

I was chatting to a kindred spirit yesterday, who lives in this beloved old rambling house and he commented that everything happens for a reason. I paused and replied 'I am not so sure about that'. With quick fire wit he shot back with '*&~*$&* it, that was the only thing that was keeping me going'. When we had finished laughing, I folded my laundry and heartfelt words flowed forth. 'Life is messy with upset and challenges, that sometimes cut very deep. They create space and the new and unexpected float up and we ponder and think 'Yes, I can do something with that'.

26 Responses to “My first sunrise….”


  1. 1 frederick anderson January 24, 2017 at 3:37 pm

    So, Estuary life! I always imagined the Mersey as a busy, murky sort of river, but I see I was wrong. Yet, such an interesting skyline, and if you have time so much to fascinate with the passage of ships entering and leaving. I DO envy you your closeness to that water, and that beach, and those amazing friends…..

    Like

    • 2 Jane Sturgeon January 24, 2017 at 4:26 pm

      Hello Frederick, how lovely to hear from you. I have saved your ‘Princess of the North Wind’ story to read and I will read it!! It’s a year ago now since I moved up here. All I could do at that point was remind myself to breathe and to put one foot in front of the other I was so shattered on all levels and I chose to come up here. This area was all new to me and family and friends kept asking ‘Why there Jane?’ and my reply was that I felt drawn to come here. Simple as that. I am so glad I did, as the life treasures that are unfolding are wonderful. There is a special energy around here and the light, oh the light, is part of it. Now I have this happy bubble to live in and i can watch it all unfold each day. A blessed girl I reckon. Hugs for you. Xx

      Like

  2. 3 dgkaye January 22, 2017 at 10:34 pm

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful sunrise. Happy to know you’re happy Jane. ❤

    Like

  3. 6 ianscyberspace January 21, 2017 at 11:46 pm

    On the move again? You sure have an interesting life.

    Like

  4. 8 unfoldingenlightenment January 21, 2017 at 8:40 am

    Interesting view , not in the UK I guess . Enjoy your new home

    Like

  5. 16 clarepooley33 January 21, 2017 at 12:15 am

    You are a wise woman Jane! Beautiful sunrise; a lovely start to a new day. Hugs and love, Clare xx ❤ xx

    Like

  6. 21 Elizabeth Melton Parsons January 20, 2017 at 2:58 pm

    Did I miss something, Jane? Have you moved? Regardless, that is a beautiful photo. Wish I had that view from my home. ❤

    Like

  7. 23 journeyintopoetry January 20, 2017 at 1:20 pm

    Beautiful sunrise, new beginnings, new adventures getting ready to reveal themselves, and your writing as beautiful as ever. ❤️xxx

    Like

  8. 25 grandfathersky January 20, 2017 at 12:37 pm

    I’ve read about the fog in the news here, like something out of an old film… Our back door faces east and I often find myself taking pictures of dramatic sunrises. No better sign than what you have seen and shared with us. Considering what day today is, and what it means for the world, I hope the sunrise signals a new day for the U.K. and it’s EU question as much as it does the quantum shift taking place here. Pray for Peace. Be the change! Enjoy your new home.❤

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

Categories


The Nerdy Lion

Lions can wear glasses too

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Unleashing the Cougar!

A blog about the adventures of an online dating virgin

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Sacred Touches

Life is a time of purpose and anointed blossoming...

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing and self publishing

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Jean's Writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

A writer inspired by nature and human nature

