Girls together….

dav

Our lovely ‘Knit and Natter’ group came round to christen my new ‘happy bubble’ today and oh, what a joy that was. They came through the door carrying plates of home made food, yummy goodies and planted pots, with lots of ‘Oohh’s and Ahh’s’ for where I now live.

We have a safe space between us all and I love how we share, support and make plans for fun things to do together. Also, the times we crease up with laughter, as they are the best.

Each time we get together we discover new things about each other. We had no idea that one of our happy band worked in a bakery for 48 years and her pudding disappeared like greased lightening today.

With all the new seeds I have planted during the last year, it was vital that I stayed close by, so I could still go to group on a Thursday morning. These lovely ladies are an important part of my life and I treasure our connections.

My day started with the sun peeping through the fog and cloud for just a few minutes and we went on to create our own sunshine at lunchtime. I watched them climbing the steep hill home afterwards, as their loving ‘Goodbyes’ and ‘See you on Thursday’ floated back down to where I stood on the doorstep. ❤

25 Responses to “Girls together….”


  1. 1 elenacaravela February 14, 2017 at 12:22 am

    One the great joys in life:)

    Like

  2. 3 dgkaye January 31, 2017 at 3:31 am

    How lovely to have a safe supporting group Jane. Keep smiling. ❤

    Like

  3. 10 Fay Jellis January 24, 2017 at 7:41 am

    How beautiful Jane, friends are so important to us. They are fruit and nuts that gel all life together and make it so lush. Friends are angels no matter what.
    Best wishes xx

    Like

    • 11 Jane Sturgeon January 24, 2017 at 3:05 pm

      How lovely to hear from you Fay. As I read your message I had a clear memory of looking up from my work table at the Shefford scout hall and seeing your beautiful face smiling back at me as you beavered away. You are special. I hope all is well in your world? Hugs for you and much ❤ xXx

      Like

  4. 12 ianscyberspace January 24, 2017 at 4:22 am

    That is such a beautiful photo.

    Like

    • 13 Jane Sturgeon January 24, 2017 at 3:04 pm

      Thanks Ian. I just grabbed my phone because it only lasted a minute before the sun disappeared again. I somehow knew I didn’t have time to get outside and I just went with the instinct and took the shot from my front room window. There is magic about this place. Hugs for you. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. 14 Al January 23, 2017 at 10:24 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful, supportive group. Glad you are well “bubbled” now.

    Like

  6. 16 kewsmith January 23, 2017 at 9:15 pm

    What a great group! Glad to be keeping up with you again.

    Like

  7. 18 journeyintopoetry January 23, 2017 at 8:32 pm

    What a lovely group of friends you have made at the knitting group. Your lunch sounds wonderful and I would love to have been there with you all.
    The little things in life are the big things really aren’t they – special moments like this are priceless. ❤️

    Like

  8. 21 clarepooley33 January 23, 2017 at 8:11 pm

    What a lovely day! Just reading your account of it gave me such a nice warm feeling inside! Love and hugs xx ❤ xx

    Like

  9. 24 grandfathersky January 23, 2017 at 7:47 pm

    I could almost hear all the nattering going on! So good to know you have made such lovely connections!

    Like

    • 25 Jane Sturgeon January 24, 2017 at 2:55 pm

      Hello lovely Pete, I treasure these connections. I glance back and remember feeling drawn here and trusting that. This area was all new to me. It was a huge surprise to the group yesterday that it is only a year since I arrived here. Hugs for you ❤ xXx

      Liked by 1 person


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,251 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

