Peaceful moments ….

sdr

Sunday

Sunday morning and a shaft of light broke through and the only sound was the cathedral bells mingling with the call of the birds.

This afternoon The Mersey looks polished and the shadows of light make Liverpool appear as if it is resting on stilts in the water. You can feel the peace in this home as a loving energy.

I wake up saying ‘thank you’ and feel it throughout my days as I potter around working, creating and connecting.

My heart swells with gratitude for the blessings of the loving connections and all the sparks that flow into each and every day. I sit here watching the tides and without expectation I know, simply know, that all is balanced in the flow.

We can spend our lives going ‘Well, what about this and what about that?’ and ‘How about this and how about that?’ An endless cycle of worry, concern, upset and fretting. Yet the heart knows. The heart knows that if we can just pause in a moment, the light will shine in. If we can just stop the endless tape of words and thoughts running through our heads, just for a moment, then we find peace in the pause.

dav

Tuesday

25 Responses to “Peaceful moments ….”


  1. 1 frederick anderson February 15, 2017 at 6:07 am

    Ah, that endless loop of word and thought! I love the perception of Liverpool from a distance, and all that can imply. Happy days, even in winter: sometimes I think winter is the happiest season of them all. Hugs to you, Jane.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 5 Al February 9, 2017 at 4:27 pm

    Jane, you are the embodiment of the saying “bloom where you’re planted.” I for one, have always looked for and found the natural and unique beauty of any place I have ever lived. How often we look back fondly on places past and realize we missed the many qualities of that place while we were there.

    Like

    • 6 Jane Sturgeon February 9, 2017 at 4:52 pm

      Hello my Bro, it is always lovely to hear from you. I had a thought when I read your message and it’s worth sharing. We chose each other as siblings and it’s underpinned by us being kindred spirits. I love you ❤ xX

      Like

  3. 7 Peter Wells aka Countingducks February 9, 2017 at 4:18 pm

    I live near the Thames myself, as you know, so views like this are well-known and loved my me. I am so pleased you get to enjoy them. I am keeping my fingers crossed for you new project. No one deserves success more in my opinion 🙂

    Like

  4. 9 ianscyberspace February 8, 2017 at 11:51 pm

    Very insightful. Thank you.

    Like

  5. 11 smzang February 8, 2017 at 11:02 am

    “The heart knows that if we can just pause in a moment, the light will shine in. If we can just stop the endless tape of words and thoughts running through our heads, just for a moment, then we find peace in the pause”

    Jane,

    Wise and lovely, just like its author!

    So very much enjoyed.

    Hugs,
    Sarah

    Like

  6. 13 unfoldingenlightenment February 8, 2017 at 9:00 am

    Yes it’s good to stop and be

    Like

  7. 15 tornadoday February 8, 2017 at 2:06 am

    Heaven sits in the silence between words, the breath between sighs…..💜

    Like

  8. 17 clarepooley33 February 8, 2017 at 12:22 am

    Beautiful writing, Jane! I feel your peace flowing out from your words towards me! Lovely ❤ Hugs and ❤ xx

    Like

  9. 20 grandfathersky February 7, 2017 at 11:25 pm

    Isn’t enlightenment really just seeing things the way they are? – Adyashanti

    Like

  10. 22 mysticaljourney February 7, 2017 at 5:33 pm

    Your words are like a session of meditation bringing me right back to gratitude and what’s important. Thank you.

    Like

  11. 24 journeyintopoetry February 7, 2017 at 5:13 pm

    Beautiful as always lovely. Love your writing. Every word touches the soul deeply. Love you always ❤️ ️xxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,182 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

