Paddling….

Paddling...

Paddling…

I had been working doing my ‘thing’ most of the day and the ability to think slipped away and my typing fingers started producing ‘gobbledeygook’. I paused and then had a great idea.

My wellies were located in the hall cupboard and off I went to paddle in The Mersey on the beach at low tide. It was bitterly cold and windy as anything and it did not matter a jot. I loved every second of it and happily paddled and then pottered about looking for sea glass, interesting shells and pebbles. I gave my mind permission to stop and just breathed in and out listening to the birds, while watching the light play over the water.

It felt like the most loving thing to do and I just might do it again very soon…. ❤

dav
17 Responses to “Paddling….”


  1. 1 frederick anderson February 24, 2017 at 8:26 am

    It’s those wellies again! Oh. how I envy you that beach! My grandfather was a master mariner, and, although that may seem a tenuous link, I put my love of water, in all its forms, down to that ancestry. I live some distance from the sands now, closer to hills than estuaries, but I go by or to the sea every chance I get..

    Like

    • 2 Jane Sturgeon February 24, 2017 at 9:47 am

      I feel you are so connected to nature Frederick, in all her forms. It is the first time I have lived by water like this and I count my blessings. I won’t mention the state of my wellies. Hugs for you. Xx

      Like

  2. 3 Aquileana February 22, 2017 at 2:20 am

    Such a priceless moment. It happens to me too: I am at home with the computer after work is done, watching Netflix or drinking tea… and suddenly I say to myself: I need to go out. If anyone can join me, I do it anyway… maybe going to the mall, the square/park… or to the river: I choose … The outcome is rewarding!… 😀 🙂 I hope that you enjoy your time out dear Jane. Thank you for sharing…. Love & best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • 4 Jane Sturgeon February 22, 2017 at 9:30 am

      Thank you dear Aquileana, your loving care in sharing fellow bloggers this week has connected Resa and I. Her Art Gowns are breathtaking. Like minded souls, all expressing our creativity in our own ways and connected by love and joy in sharing. Many blessings and yes, nature grounds us all. Hugs for you my lovely. xXx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. 5 grandfathersky February 14, 2017 at 3:22 am

    Where land, and water, and air meet, that is the place for magic to be wrought … Alice A Bailey, A Treatise on White Magic (the creative work of speech)
    And yes, Great Wellies!

    Like

  4. 9 elenacaravela February 14, 2017 at 12:18 am

    Looking down at your wellies allows me to stand there with you. Thank you, Jane!

    Like

  5. 11 clarepooley33 February 13, 2017 at 11:45 pm

    Beautiful photos – I love the wave patterns in the sand. It is so refreshing to our bodies and our minds to have a total change of occupation and there’s no better place to go than a sandy beach!
    xxXXxx ❤ xxXXxx

    Like

  6. 16 Penn Shewring February 13, 2017 at 4:14 pm

    Love the wellies, love paddling, love you xxx

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

