Return and repeat….

circles

A few weeks have disappeared while I muddied my own waters and got lost in the shallows. I had ventured forth nurturing a connection and was giving it space and time to see what evolved. My words had changed and were embracing the new, but my emotions were firmly locked back in the past. So guess what happened? I got a repeat of the past.

All of life is energy and we are all energy. What is reflected back to us, is what we are putting out there energetically, no matter what words or actions we dress it up in. Some of us are facing tragic, difficult and at times overwhelming circumstances, yet we still have the power to choose our own thoughts. We also have the power to change the patterns that our thoughts are driving.

We feel our way through life with our emotions sparking from our thoughts, which then drive our words and actions. We get what we focus our attention on, so it is natural to want to nurture and foster thoughts that ease us into a contented space. We can choose our thoughts.

I watched the planes on the distant horizon coming in to land this morning. The sky was dark with snow clouds and every now and then, as they circled, the plane’s lights would shine through the murk.

I have had two significant sparks shine through in the last twenty four hours. One was from a loving friend sitting in my ‘happy bubble’ favourite chair and watching the view. She was listening to me natter away and with her insightful way of being she suddenly swung her gaze onto me and said ‘What you have just said is a great idea, how about doing that?’ and I felt the energy of it, smiled at her and it took root. ❤ The second spark came as I watched the planes, again from my favourite chair. I ‘twigged’ that I had got exactly what my emotions expected with the way recent events unfolded. It simply is what it is, because it matched my emotional energy vibration.

We choose what we focus on and life, being the natural force that it is, will flow it back to us. Return and repeat.

It makes you think doesn't it? What thoughts we can foster to nurture and grow contented plants in our life gardens. We choose our thoughts and that can change our patterns.

22 Responses to “Return and repeat….”


  1. 1 dgkaye March 4, 2017 at 4:54 am

    Fantastic post Jane. So true, we get what we focus on, so we may as well make it positive. And glad to see you on Twitter, I’m now following you. ❤ xoxo

    Like

    • 2 Jane Sturgeon March 5, 2017 at 4:09 pm

      Hello my lovely, thank you. ❤ Not quite sure what to do with Twitter, but clients were asking so I am trying it out. I have found you too and managed a #RT..I am getting there. Hugs for you my travelling buddy and I hope that you and your hubby are having a wonderful time. ❤ Xx hugs

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 6 ianscyberspace March 2, 2017 at 12:50 am

    Some of your expressions are very appealing. I liked the “happy bubble chair.” Great thought.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 8 kewsmith March 1, 2017 at 2:08 pm

    I love this post. Some days I struggle to find my ‘happy place’ but then I remember, it’s up to me. I determine which way I handle situations. It’s all about the positive energy!

    Like

  4. 12 clarepooley33 February 28, 2017 at 8:30 pm

    Hello Jane xx Our emotions do tend to do their own thing no matter how well we have thought things through and decided how we ought to proceed. There was obviously some unfinished business that you need/needed to sort out before you can progress with your life.
    I hope things become easier for you now and I look forward to hearing all about your great idea!
    Much love and lots of hugs
    Clare xx ❤ xx

    Like

  5. 15 Peter Wells aka Countingducks February 28, 2017 at 3:23 pm

    What a deliciously thoughtful and deep post this is. As one who knows the experience of living in “troubled times” this resonated with me deeply

    Like

  6. 17 jstansfeld February 28, 2017 at 2:29 pm

    I agree that generally we can choose our own thoughts However, there are times when something dark, triggered by inner chemistry, keeps welling up displacing the joy-of -living. Sometimes this overlay eclipses that very delight in our universe which most of your posts so aptly describe. Keep smiling!

    Like

    • 18 Jane Sturgeon February 28, 2017 at 2:51 pm

      Hello Jane and thank you. I had an eclipse recently when a shared photo sparked a wave of grief within me. I tried every technique I have learned to manage how I felt, till I realised that I just needed to let the feeling be. It hurt, so it was hard to have that hurt, but I eased into it and it found it’s own place. I didn’t ‘get over it’ and stopped trying to sweep it aside. It simply was. As I acknowledged the pain, let the tears flow and let it be I found my peace again after a time. Hugs for you. ❤

      Like

  7. 19 Aileen February 28, 2017 at 1:43 pm

    Can’t wait for that great idea to find its shape…all power to your elbow.

    Like

  8. 21 mysticaljourney February 28, 2017 at 1:33 pm

    My dear friend, today of all days I needed to read this. I needed your wisdom and words. Thank you. Sending love your way.

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,251 other followers

Jane Sturgeon Life Therapist

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Love Balm

Dating, Love & Everything In-between

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Sun in Gemini

SteveTanham - writing, poetry, friends

The Motivational Blog

Stay Motivated. Stay Connected

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food and lifestyle blog

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Murder at the Bijou - Three Ingredients I"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

