You are me and I am you – Thich Nhat Hanh

Dilly & Amy, bestest buddies

You are me and I am you.

Is it not true that we inter-are?

You cultivate the flower in you so that I will be beautiful,

And I transform the garbage in me so that you don’t have to suffer.

This is the kind of insight that is based on interbeing. If we live our lives according to this insight, we will not have to suffer so much.

~Thich Nhat Hanh

Shared from IB’s beautiful blog today at Make Believe Boutique

I dreamt last night that I went back to the Vendredi Club in France. Lesley and I were bowling along in her car through beautiful countryside, catching up on news and sharing our latest creative projects. I have a track on my play list entitled 'Angelus' that is the abbey bells of the Gregorian Monks and whenever I hear it, I am there in Aly and Ken's home listening to the village bell call out points in the day. ❤

I have been knitting lately with the bamboo needles Lesley gifted me and I can still feel the loving energy as we sat in peace on her porch and knitted together. I wore the socks she made for me at Christmas to the knitting group here yesterday.

Connection is vital. To put aside the technology and noise of our modern lives and gather together to simply be and to share. This morning my friends in France are gathering together to share, support and create. Yesterday we gathered together in Remember When, our special place, to share, support and create. Real loving connections, not just words on a page and images shared. Love beyond price. ❤

14 Responses to “You are me and I am you – Thich Nhat Hanh”


  1. 1 dgkaye March 21, 2017 at 3:17 am

    Beautiful thoughts to ponder Jane. Thanks for the slice of tranquility. ❤ Hugs xo

    Like

  2. 4 ianscyberspace March 18, 2017 at 11:45 pm

    As human beings we have an inbuilt desire to socialize with our own kind primarily but its also nice to just sit and think watching the natural world at work.

    Like

  3. 6 clarepooley33 March 18, 2017 at 12:53 am

    I love these connections that life presents us with! Your posts always make me think, especially about the people in my life and my relationships. Much love and hugs ❤ xxXXxxx ❤

    Like

  4. 11 jstansfeld March 17, 2017 at 4:14 pm

    A beautiful, inverted, extension of ‘do as you would be done by’. Its inner peace makes my day – thank you!

    Like

  5. 13 kewsmith March 17, 2017 at 1:18 pm

    Just lovely. It’s all about connections. 🌀

    Like


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,162 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

A Suffolk Lane

A diary of my life in rural north Suffolk.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

Journey To Ambeth

by Helen Jones

ianscyberspace

Welcome, I hope you enjoy my stories and poems. Leave a comment and come again.

Take Five Authors

Passionate about reading and writing

Graffiti Lux and Murals

Luxuriating in Ephemeral Art

Art Gowns

The Art of Glamorous Fantasy

Vaayadi Pennu

the chatter box

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

