Sparks of love….

Returning home to a pretty tea cup of blackberry preserve nestling in my fridge, full of flowing kindess from our landlady.

My loving man patiently waiting for me to run out of steam as I flew off at a tangent, then with ‘twinkly’ eyes saying ‘I have a joke for you’.

Winding balls of wool with my landlady's Mum, who has joined us in this special place, as we reminise about the days when our children were little and all the different things we have made over the years.

Thoughtful friends with a spare ticket to a play that was being streamed live into our local cinema messaging to say ‘Do you fancy coming along Jane and we’re all getting together to eat beforehand?’

Bumping into a friend who shares our special home at the local supermarket and being invited along to join her storytelling and yoga sessions.

On Skype each working day ‘sailing’ together with my lovely buddy as we share thoughts, giggles and our virtual kettle.

Sitting creating the special fingerless gloves with woven coloured strands from a kit that a special lass sent me from Yorkshire, just as she is writing to get in touch.

Messages flowing between my Mum and I, often reaching out to each other at the same moment.

So many sparks of love sprinkled through the days. You bet there’s other stuff going on with challenges to be sorted through, but as I sit here I choose the sparks. Ever grateful for the love. ❤

22 Responses to “Sparks of love….”


  1. 1 Christy B August 7, 2017 at 8:37 pm

    So many loving moments that you describe here, Jane ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 3 dgkaye August 7, 2017 at 8:26 pm

    Beautiful sparks dear Jane. And so glad that your man can let you vent and bring you back with humor. Hugs my friend xo ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. 7 ianscyberspace August 6, 2017 at 9:42 pm

    What pleasant memories to share. I haven’t used Skype for a long time. with current cell phone plans there is no advantage to having skype here.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 9 Clare Pooley August 5, 2017 at 4:49 pm

    I’m so glad you chose the sparks! And what sparks they are! You could so easily have included some of the ‘other stuff’ as I know your life can’t be at all easy at times, but you didn’t. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 13 Carol // Aussie Mum Blogger August 5, 2017 at 11:22 am

    Oh I love your posts Jane! I always sense such a calming vibe from you! Have a wonderful weekend! Xx 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 15 Al August 4, 2017 at 10:14 pm

    This explains why you’re my cup of tea……

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 17 Claire green August 4, 2017 at 7:51 pm

    I love pretty teapots and tea cups but don’t drink tea at all but
    Love the thought of afternoon tea with friends, shame I am always too busy ….
    love And hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. 19 jstansfeld August 4, 2017 at 3:38 pm

    “love” it!
    Your tea cup image reminded me of a recent ‘loving’ event in my life. A friend was giving a retirement tea party for a colleague and asked me to lend her some tea cups. I have a several sets but not the whole forty which she needed. At the retail shop where I volunteer a second friend heard my inquiry about tea cups for sale and immediately offered to lend me her’s. She has very nice things and so I told her that her stuff was too good. She, however, insisted and a few days later delivered a box of lovely tea cups. They were all different, I assumed that they must have been some-body’s collection. In due course these plus my sets got to the retirement party. Afterwards everything was returned. When I attempted to return the box of cups to my second friend she declared them to be a gift! I accepted and now have a very unique assortment of tea cups – I could serve fifty if needed! There is an associated loving tale about tea-kettles but I’ll save that one for another blog.

    Liked by 1 person


I love to hear from you and having different perspectives are what this is all about.....so feel free to let me know what you think.....

Jane Sturgeon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,231 other followers

Loving connections in our Global Village

Categories


Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Julie Lawford

Anything is Possible

Afterwards

Fantastical fiction from my brain

Deborah J. Brasket

Living on the Edge of the Wild

BOOK CHAT

Let's Talk About Books

Wife & Mum Life

First Time Mum Blogger

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Teagan's Books

Now available: "Three Things Serial, a Little 1920s Story"

Motivate Me

A Personal Development Blog

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

jstansfeld

Literary musings

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

